Skip to main content
NESS2024 | Nordic Environmental Social Science Conference

Organisation and contact

Organising committee

Nina Tynkkynen

Professor, Åbo Akademi University

Marko Joas

Professor, Vice-Rector for Societal and International Cooperation, Åbo Akademi University

Anne Kumpula

Professor, University of Turku

Paula Salo

Professor, University of Turku

Henrik Ringbom

Professor, Åbo Akademi University

Anna Törnroos-Remes

Associate professor, Åbo Akademi University

Sam Grönholm

University lector, Åbo Akademi University

Kirsi Sonck-Rautio

University teacher, researcher, University of Turku/Åbo Akademi University

Jutta Mäkinen

Specialist in sustainable development, partnerships and strategic engagement, University of Turku


Scientific programme

If you have questions regarding the scientific programme, please contact:

Registration and practical details

If you have any questions regarding registration, accommodation, or the social programme, please contact Aboa Events: